Hot Breath Of War GN - Midtown Comics

Hot Breath Of War GN

* Release Date and Covers are subject to change

Description


"The Hot Breath of War takes seemingly unrelated episodes of life during wartime and entwines them into a signle narrative. This subtle and well-written novel explores love amid conflict and the seduction of violence itself. Alixopulos displays artistic abilities well beyond his years, and his stories offer some of the most thoughtful insights on the nature of war and its effect on human existence available to comic book readers. His drawings are loose and comfortable but sharp and graphic. The Hot Breath of War is perfect for fans of Joe Sacco or Jules Feiffer but stands as a unique work of graphic art."

Item #: 1000631 Diamond code: SEP084259

Get The Latest Scoop!

Subscribe to our newsletter for special savings and offers!