Estranged Vol 2 Changeling King TP - Midtown Comics

Estranged Vol 2 Changeling King TP

* Release Date and Covers are subject to change

Description


In this sequel to Ethan M. Aldridge's fantasy-adventure graphic novel Estranged, the human-and-changeling brothers reunite to uncover why magic is disappearing from the World Below. Perfect for fans of Kazu Kibuishi's Amulet series.

After years of pretending to be a human, the changeling Edmund Carter has assumed his rightful role as Cinder, king of the World Below. Finally, Cinder is free to be himself. But he has yet to gain full support from everyone at the royal palace.

Meanwhile, Ed is struggling to adjust to life as a human in the World Above. His birth family treats him with a kindness he never knew growing up in the Fay court, but Ed misses the sense of purpose that came with being a knight. That feeling quickly fades when a mysterious new threat emerges in the World Below.

Life-giving magic is disappearing, and Cinder will need the help of Ed and their sister, Alexis, to figure out why before it's too late. But nothing can prepare them for the family secret that awaits at the end of their quest.

Item #: 1860373 Diamond code: JUL191985 ISBN: 9780062653895

Get The Latest Scoop!

Subscribe to our newsletter for special savings and offers!