Dark Blood TP - Midtown Comics

Dark Blood TP

At any of our four locations

* Release Date and Covers are subject to change

Description


* A bold, genre-bending saga for fans of Department of Truth and Bitter Root!
* Avery Aldridge was a decorated soldier during World War II; now he's just an ordinary young Black man busy providing for his family. But he's haunted by the wounds of war, and after a run-in awakens latent abilities, he'll discover he's anything but ordinary.
* But between flashbacks, ever-emerging and frightening powers, and a seemingly kind doctor with unclear motives, will Avery be able to make sense of his newfound abilities and what's been done to him? Can he keep his family safe in a society that never wanted him to have any power?
* A bold, evocative genre-bending saga by NAACP Image Award-Winning screenwriter LaToya Morgan (AMC's The Walking Dead, Into The Badlands), artists Walt Barna (The Osiris Path) and Mois├ęs Hidalgo (Mighty Morphin Power Rangers), and colorist A.H.G. (Broken Bear) about the power of love, family, and resilience.
* Collects Dark Blood #1-6.

Item #: 2076604 Diamond code: JAN220799 ISBN: 9781684157112

Get The Latest Scoop!

Subscribe to our newsletter for special savings and offers!