Unexpurgated Tale Of Lordie Jones GN - Midtown Comics
Enlarge View

Unexpurgated Tale Of Lordie Jones GN

* Release Date and Covers are subject to change

Description


Written by

Art by

What happens when you try to double cross the tooth fairy? Marc Ngui's follow-up to his popular and critically acclaimed book, Enter Avariz, answers this question with an intricately crosshatched cartoon conflation of several popular childhood fears into a morally ambiguous suburban fable. Taunted in the schoolyard Lordie Jones slowly realizes something is wrong inside him, a secret that continues to grow. Told with wicked delight and dark humor in the tradition of Roald Dahl, Edward Gorey, or Tim Burton, Toronto native Marc Ngui has created a graphic novel with all the ghoulish verve of a classic unexpurgated fairytale.

Item #: 32980

Get The Latest Scoop!

Subscribe to our newsletter for special savings and offers!