Oh Skin-Nay The Days Of Real Sport HC - Midtown Comics
Enlarge View

Oh Skin-Nay The Days Of Real Sport HC

* Release Date and Covers are subject to change

Description


Written by

Art by

A grittier and less sentimental predecessor to Norman Rockwell, Clare Briggs exemplified the larger journey of American society from small town innocence to urbane sophistication. This book will appeal to readers of Walt & Skeezix, as Briggs was also a direct influence on Frank King. First published in 1913, OH SKIN-NAY! is a collaboration between Briggs and poet Wilbur D. Nesbit and portrays a year in the life of small town America through the eyes of the twelve-year-old boy — woodgathering, sleigh rides, games of post-office, swimming holes, and sandlot ballgames. This book is presented as a facsimile edition of double-page spreads containing short poems and a full-page cartoons with an expanded afterword by Jeet Heer (co-editor of Walt & Skeezix) on Briggs.

Item #: 813878 Diamond code: NOV063528 ISBN: 9781894937924

Get The Latest Scoop!

Subscribe to our newsletter for special savings and offers!